Skip to main content


  1. Home
  2. Council

Election of Cathaoirleach and Leas Cathaoirleach of West Clare Municipal District

27 June 2017

Councillor Michael Hillery (Fianna Fáil) was elected Cathaoirleach of the Municipal District of West Clare during their annual general meeting which was held in Ennistymon.  Councillor Hillery replaces Councillor Bill Slattery (Fine Gael) in the role.

Councillor Ian Lynch (Independent) has been elected Leas Cathaoirleach in place of Councillor Hillery who held the role for the past year.

Page last updated: 27/06/17

Back to top